First blog post

So, to get this show on the road I thought I’d start with a bit of a get to know me post:

Day 1: here is a little intro about myself.

  • I am a current public relations student in Oklahoma. I’m still teetering on which direction to take but I still have a little less than a year until I am done, then off to a four year!
  • Honestly, I’ve been at this community college for SEVEN fucking years, because life happens. Don’t worry it hasn’t been a consistent 7. I’ve had gaps in-between but I AM ONLY 2 SEMESTERS AWAY FROM BEING DONE. -insert happy tears-
  • I am a cat mom of two. Yes they are in fact like my children. One is overfed and extremely obese, the other is a destructive sociopath wannabe with a broken tail (pictures to come) Sasha, and Polly is their name-o’s.
  • I am a hard.core. movie appreciator. I have shelves and shelves full of movies. The fire stick has kind of been a savior. I’ve almost had to start making new shelves to fit everything on it to make room. I’ll still probably buy more–let’s be real.
  • And in that same category I love all Disney movies, I’ve seen almost every single movie ever made, I love the classic rom-com’s (yes,some of you are clicking exit but please hold,I have a redeemer), I love sci-fi horror films almost twice as hard as I love rom-com’s, for example—Jurassic park is my shit, lord of the rings and the hobbit series, star wars. I love it all. I’m more picky with the horror,but that’s a post for another time.
  • Folky music is my go to, as well as movie soundtrack instrumentals -weird I know-
  • Netflix and chill…alone is also my  go to. I do have a boyfriend, and we do live together, but a dude can only handle watching the entire friends series so many times.
  • I am a musician. I’ve played guitar for 13 years and sing and write songs. A band is in the works! Stay tuned for recordings!
  • And I obviously love to write. 😬
  • There’s still so much more, but I’ll save it for another day.

Until then,

Stay afraid, but do it anway 🙂

Leave a comment